Serendipitous Stumble Upon Du Jour

That PhD thesis regarding cognitively restructuring the perception of objective physiological responses to exercise from negative to positive affect states? (From: “Oh no, this activity is making my heart is beat harder and faster, and my breathing is heavy, how awful!” to “Oh yeah, this activity is making my heart beat harder and faster, and my breathing is heavy, awesome!”) Yes, what you think has a great deal to do with the benefits of physical activity. Surprise!

Although this article doesn’t go in exactly the same direction as my research, it reinforces evidence supporting the unity of mind and body which inspires me to keep looking. And to keep moving!

Leave a Reply

